Notice Regarding Political Advertisements on Our Website

Read More

Kohlberg Moral Development

Sihan 's Profile Picture

Sihan G.

University of Cambridge - BA Natural Sciences (specialised in Psychology)

Cambridge Graduate with Top5 Cohort Rank & Scholarship | 100% Success Rate for Top 20 Unis | 40% Students got Oxbridge Offer

£49 / hour
  • SEND
  • Graduate

Describes Kohlberg’s 3 stages of moral development: Pre-moral, conventional and post-conventional. Each stage is accompanied by two defining characteristics e.g. Individualism and exchange during the pre-moral stage. These stages are a useful example of beta bias (a type of gender bias) due to the use of an all-male sample and being generalised to represent universal moral development.

Back to: AQA Issues and Debates | Edexcel Synoptic Issues and Debates | Edexcel IAL Unit 4 | OCR Core Studies | OCR Areas, Perspectives and Debates | WJEC Controversy in Psychology | WJEC Development Psychology | CIE Issues and Debates